Cruiser Racing 2021-11-14T08:25:08+00:00

Cruiser Racing

Welcome to the Cruiser Racing webpage.  Here you will find electronic copies of documentation, details of the race programme and details of previous race results.

HSC Cruiser Race Documentation (Updated 6th March 2021)

Cruiser Sailing Instructions 2020
Protocols for Cruisers – Start Flags
Notice of Race 2021 (And Entry Form)
Notice to Race 2021 Beginners Cruiser Series (And Entry Form)
Beaufort Scale
Cruiser Race Risk Assessment 2021

HSC Cruiser Race Courses (Updated 6th March 2021)

Cruiser Race Course A
Cruiser Race Course B
Cruiser Race Course C
Cruiser Race Course D
Cruiser Race Course E
Cruiser Race Course F
Cruiser Race Course G
Cruiser Race Course H
Cruiser Race Course J
Cruiser Race Course K

HSC Cruiser Race Courses Balcony Start (Updated 6th March 2021)

Balcony Start Cruiser Race Course A
Balcony Start Cruiser Race Course F
Balcony Start Cruiser Race Course G
Balcony Start Cruiser Race Course M
Balcony Start Cruiser Race Course N
Balcony Start Cruiser Race Course P

OOD and Safety Boat Drivers (Updated 6th March 2021)

Blank Race Sheet
Cruiser Race Events & OOD
OOD Protocols for Cruisers
Refuelling Notice for Safety Boat
Safety Boat Driver Protocols
Operations Procedures
Beachmaster Guidelines

SWSA Race Documentation

Cruiser Sailing Instructions SWSA
Electronic Entry Form
Paper Entry Form

Racing Rules

General Sailing Instructions
OOD Duties
Cruiser Sailing Instructions
Cruiser Course

Race Results

Please select the tab and then the series for full race results.

Spring Series “Depledge Bowl”

1st Trevor Tennison

2nd Ted Trim

3rd Philip Pascoe

Summer Series “Sunday Salver”

1st Philip Pascoe

2nd Ted Trim

3rd Trevor Tennison

Autumn Series “Open Challenge Cup”

1st Trevor Tennison

2nd Ted Trim

3rd Graham Harrison

Cruiser Evening Series “Hollybank Cup”.

1st Trevor Tennison

2nd Graham Harrison

3rd Philip Pascoe

Cruiser Ladies Race “Ladies Trophy”

1st Ann Honour

2nd Sue Hayward

3rd Claire Kirby

“Normandy Cup” Dinghy & Cruiser Race

1st Philip Pascoe

2nd Dave & Christine Witcher

3rd Ted Trim